THE PATH TO INNER BEAUTY

untitled

When we hear the word beauty we usually think of make-up, cosmetics, hair and clothes; but what about our inner beauty?  Now I am not big on the make-up, cosmetics etc, I don’t have a beauty regime that I follow.  Don’t get me wrong I love getting dressed up and going out.  However, I would prefer to utilise my time focusing on my inner beauty.

There is so much emphasis put on outer beauty and out appearance, we see it every single day on television, in magazines and now even on social media.  As a result we have rising numbers of people with low self-esteem, eating disorders and depression that not only affect females, but males as well.  My aim is to put more emphasis on inner beauty and the connection it has to our outer beauty.  Learn how you can begin your path to your own inner beauty and shine.

To me inner beauty is split into 2 categories, the food we eat and our mind.  We live in such a fast paced convenient society that we are eating more processed foods full of little goodness and plenty of preservatives.  With this fast paced society also comes stress which is one of today’s biggest killers and effects on our overall health.

Let’s start by looking at what we put into our bodies.  By no means am I a dietician or expert, but have learnt through life experience and knowing for myself.  Over time I have eaten my fair share of junk food, but I also grew up eating a home cooked dinner every night full of vegetables and goodness.  I guess it has only been in the last couple of years since having my daughter and with more awareness around that I have put a bit more focus into what we eat.  I have never read so many jar labels in my life, not that it is a bad thing.  It is important to know what you are putting in your body.  I always read the label to see how many preservatives there are, what the main ingredients are (which you can tell by what comes first on the ingredients list) and how much sugar and salt is in it.  I also try and make most things from scratch which can be easier than you think.

As overwhelming as it can seem sometimes, it is not about changing your entire lifestyle all at once, but doing what you can with the resources you have.  We consume plenty of fruit and vegetables, but they aren’t organic.  However, we do have a small vegie patch that we keep organic.  We have fresh juice and not the type you find in a bottle; it is a great way to get your vitamins and mineral intake.  I just use a juicer and make different juices up, my favourite being orange, apple, celery and carrot.  Finding simple yet healthy recipes are great as they usually don’t take up a lot of your time.  I also cook extra and freeze the leftovers for lunches, making it easier in the mornings.  I can’t emphasise enough the importance of water is to the health of our body.  It seems less and less people are drinking water and it is quite sad how many children refuse to drink it.  If you are not a big water fan, than try making your own infused water.  Simply get a 2 litre jugs and slice up some lemon, or lime, even strawberries and mint.  Fill the jug with the fruit and water, place it in the fridge overnight and you are ready to go.

Now that we have covered what we put into our bodies, let’s look at our mind.  We really don’t give ourselves enough credit in this area or full understand how powerful our mind is.  Before my journey started this year I was a ‘what if’ person, I stressed and worried about money because I had watched my own Mum do it for years.  My life was ok, but I wasn’t happy, not truly.  I was surrounded by so much negativity that it felt like it was killing me from the inside out.  January this year I made a choice, one that started a chain reaction of events.  I was in the process of looking for a different job, when I found a business opportunity.  I have never had any desire to be my own boss, but new if I wanted my life to change than I had to do something different.  I took the leap of faith and in my eyes it paid off.  In the last 8 months I have learnt the importance of Personal Development, spending time on me and as a parent this isn’t always an easy thing to accept or change.  Learning the importance of knowing for yourself, changing belief systems, opening up to new possibilities and leaning to utilise Law of Attraction has truly changed my life and the way I look at things. 

Don’t get me wrong the last 8 months have been far from easy.  I haven’t had more money, in fact in the last 8 months I have probably had less.  I haven’t had less challenges, between looking after my 2 year, getting pregnant, starting my own business while still working part-time and my husband being diagnosed with epilepsy I have definitely had more challenges.  At the end of day, I can say probably for the first time that I am truly happy.  To me health and true happiness is more beautiful than any make-up, hair-do, or new dress.  When people are truly happy they radiate and there is nothing more beautiful.  I am sure there are some of you who may see this as a bunch of mumbo jumbo, but you won’t truly know unless you try it for yourself.  So what are you waiting for, start your journey to Inner Beauty and True Happiness.

http://www.liveanddreamtoday.com

Leave a Reply

