WHERE’S YOUR HEALTH AT?

make your health a priority

make your health a priority

Did you know that 3 out of 5 adults in Australia are overweight or obese?  This is staggering that over half our population have issues with their weight and aren’t putting their health as a priority.  This doesn’t take into account the people who rely on pharmaceuticals on a regular basis, because let’s not forget that just because someone is skinny does not make them any healthier than someone who is overweight.  In fact I remember watching a show that Jamie Oliver hosted some years ago who looked at the health of someone who was obese and someone who was skinny, on the inside the skinny person was actually more unhealthy.

Therefore WHY don’t we have a higher priority for our health?  We expect our bodies to cater to our every need, to function on a daily basis and yet we seem to set and forget something that is so vital to our living.  We seem to get our way of thinking the wrong way around and when you really think about it, it just isn’t logical.  Logical would be to realise that if we looked after our body and put our health at the top of our priority list that we would actually get more achieved and would feel better for it.  Have you been guilty of using the excuse, I don’t have time, or I can’t afford it.  I certainly have been guilty more times than I can count.  In fact it has only been in the last 12 months that I have changed my priorities and moved my health higher up the ladder.

Some can make the change overnight while others need a more gradual process, but don’t we owe it to ourselves to look after our health.   You are not going to get another body and you certainly aren’t going to get another life.  Yes there is an overwhelming amount of information out there especially with the internet and social media, but let’s just go back to basics with exercise and fresh foods.  The things I have implemented in the last 12 months that have helped improve my health:

  1. I exercise at least twice a week
  2. I have a green juice most days
  3. I have started my mornings with a hot lemon, fresh ginger and honey drink
  4. I always put more vegies than meat on my plate at dinner time
  5. I see a chiropractor every 4-6 weeks
  6. I practise visualisation/meditation/positive thinking

As a result the things I have noticed is that I don’t get sick very often and when I do I bounce back in a couple of days, I have more energy to do the things I want despite getting up to a newborn and I hardly ever take Panadol for headaches like I used to.

Make a choice and a commitment to add something this week into your lifestyle that is going to help improve your health.  In the comments below let me know what that is?  Also post any questions you may have?

One thought on “WHERE’S YOUR HEALTH AT?

Leave a Reply

