TO BE OF SERVICE

world

So often people just don’t believe they need to be of service or it has to be some grand gesture to count, but I have learnt that this just ins’t the case. Being of service can be something small and can occur at any time. By doing so not only are you helping someone out in need but it simply makes you feel good. We are all searching for more happiness in our life and this is a great place to start. Let me share a story that happened to me only last week, it wasn’t planned, it wasn’t big, but it did have the desired effect.

“Be the change you want to see in the World”. Ghandi

Travelling to Victor Harbor to see family when my husband and I passed a car that was pulled over. There was a much older couple looking as though there was something wrong with their car. As we passed them I saw that they had a flat tyre. Now I don’t know about you, but I have changed a few in my time and they are not fun let a lone trying to do it when your body doesn’t have the capabilities it used to . I said to my husband that we should really turn around and help them out. My husband replied with “if we have to”, knowing he would be the one who would be changing the tyre. With a smile on my face I turned the car around and arrived to find 2 lovely and extremely grateful people. Within less than 15 minutes the job was done. The couple were happy because someone nice stopped to help them, and we felt great for doing our good deed for the day.

What was the last thing you did to help someone in need?

2 thoughts on “TO BE OF SERVICE

  1. Thank you for this. I’ve been thinking a lot this morning about how important it is for us to reach out and help those around us have better lives. Not only does it help them, but it helps us!

Leave a Reply

